June 19, 2018

KAIPTC strengthens capacity of key stakeholders in Maritime Security and Transnational Organised Crimes

The Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training (KAIPTC), with support from the German government, initiated the 7th series of the Maritime Security and Transnational Organized Crime course to train participants and equip them with relevant skills, expertise and best practices to counter piracy and transnational organized crimes in general.
June 18, 2018

KAIPTC’s WPSI participates in the Second African Women Leaders Network Forum

The Women, Peace and Security Institute of the KAIPTC has participated in the Second African Women Leaders Network Forum held at the African Union Headquarters, Addis Ababa, and organized by The African Women Leaders Network (AWLN). The theme of the Second Forum of the Network was “Women Working Together for the Africa We Want: From Commitment to Action”
June 14, 2018

Over 100 participants complete Peace Operations Course

The German government and the Ghana Armed Forces Command and Staff College (GAFCSC) jointly organized a Peace Operations course for over 100 participants from 13 countries. The course, among others, enhanced the understanding of challenges of peace operations, strengthened the leadership qualities of participants, and provided a greater understanding in working relations among stakeholders.
June 12, 2018

WPSI participates in Validation Workshop on Women, Peace and Security agenda in Africa

The African Union Commission (AUC), through the Office of the Special Envoy on Women, Peace and Security organized a two-day validation workshop on a draft Continental Results Framework (CRF) which was developed and reviewed during the November 2017 AU-ECOWAS consultative meeting held in Abuja.
June 11, 2018

Comprehensive Protection of Civilians Course

KAIPTC in collaboration with The United States Africa Command (USAFRICOM) and the Netherland Embassy, Ghana, initiated the second Comprehensive Protection of Civilians Course for 30 participants from Ghana, Niger, Togo, Benin, Sierra Leone, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Cameroon, Rwanda, and the Netherlands.