Stage pilote en français sur la planification en cas de catastrophe

Stage pilote en français sur la planification en cas de catastrophe

Course Duration: 3 JUIN - 7 JUIN 2019
Application Date: - May 05, 2019
Course Date:
Course Fee: Cette formation est soutenue par le KAIPTC et l’USAFRICOM. Les candidats désignés devront entrer en contact avec le Directeur du stage pour coordonner leur voyage au KAIPTC. Les stagiaires qui auront besoin d’un visa à l’arrivée se chargeront eux-mêmes de leurs frais de visa.
Terms and Conditions:
Voir description

INTRODUCTION

Le Centre International Kofi Annan de Formation au Maintien de la Paix propose une formation d’une semaine, en français, sur planification en cas de catastrophe (PD) à un nombre limité de spécialistes de la gestion des catastrophes, de personnes formées à la gestion des catastrophes, de policiers et de militaires. Cette formation en gestion des catastrophes reflète l’initiative du KAIPTC d’élaborer des formations en gestion des catastrophes en vue de soutenir les responsables de gestion de catastrophes d’Afrique de l’Ouest et d’encourager le développement professionnel dans les secteurs civil, militaire et de sécurité. Cela va dans le sens du renforcement des capacités des responsables des catastrophes à l’appui du mécanisme d’intervention humanitaire de la CEDEAO (EHRM).
L’objectif de cette formation pilote, qui se tient en français, est d’évaluer le matériel de l’instructeur et du stagiaire, de déterminer l’efficacité de l’enseignement et de tester les calendriers et programmes de formations en vue de peaufiner le matériel. La formation pilote s’étend sur une durée de cinq (5) jours (du 3 au 7 juin 2019), au cours de laquelle il sera demandé aux stagiaires de donner leur avis sur le matériel pédagogique et leurs expériences.

BUT DU STAGE

Ce stage de formation a pour but de doter les spécialistes de la gestion des catastrophes d’une compréhension de base de l’importance de la planification en cas de catastrophe dans le cadre des activités de gestion des catastrophes; et la capacité d’exécuter la préparation, l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et la maintenance du plan.

DESCRIPTION DU STAGE

Cette formation pilote d’une semaine se déroulera en français sous la forme de présentations interactives, d’exercices en petits groupes et d’un exercice basé sur des scénarios à la fin de la formation.

OBJECTIFS DU STAGE

Ce stage vise à habiliter les spécialistes de la gestion des catastrophes à:

  • Identifier les cinq composantes du cycle de préparation aux catastrophes.
  • Identifier les avantages d’utiliser une approche “communauté entière” dans le cadre de la préparation aux catastrophes.
  • Identifier les six étapes du cycle de planification.
  • Enumérer les quatre étapes à suivre pour définir un plan.
  • Enumérer les tâches spécifiques et implicites destinées aux hauts responsables.
  • Elaborer un énoncé de mission du plan.
  • Utiliser la méthode SMART pour rédiger des objectifs basés sur un scénario de catastrophes
  • Préparer un dossier d’analyse des informations / bilan de progrès basé sur un scénario afin de déterminer si les efforts de planification en cas de catastrophe doivent être poursuivis ou suspendus.

RESULTATS ESCOMPTES

A la fin de cette formation, les stagiaires devraient être en mesure de:

  • Définir la préparation aux catastrophes.
  • Décrire l’importance de la planification en cas de catastrophe dans le cadre des activités de gestion des catastrophes.
  • Décrire les trois premières étapes du cycle de planification sur lesquelles s’appuie la préparation du plan.
  • Appliquer les concepts de développement de plan abordés aux étapes quatre et cinq du cycle de planification en utilisant un scénario de catastrophe.
  • Décrire la dernière étape du cycle de planification qui soutient la mise en œuvre et la maintenance du plan.
  • Déterminer les dates de révision et de mise à jour des plans.

CONTENU DU STAGE

Cette formation traitera des modules suivants:

  • Module 1: Préparation aux catastrophes et planification.
  • Module 2: Préparation du plan.
  • Module 3: Développement du plan.
  • Module 4: Mise en œuvre et maintenance du plan.

METHODOLOGIE

La méthode d’apprentissage par résolution de problèmes sera employée pour dispenser cette formation. Les stagiaires joueront ainsi un rôle actif sous la supervision d’une équipe d’animateurs expérimentés. Le stage sera ainsi offert au moyen d’une combinaison d’outils tels que des conférences, des études de cas, des travaux en petits groupes, des exercices de simulation. La langue d’instruction sera le français.

GROUPE CIBLE

La formation pilote sur la planification en cas de catastrophe s’adresse principalement aux spécialistes de la gestion des catastrophes, aux personnes qui se préparent à assumer un rôle dans le domaine de la gestion des catastrophes, à la police et au personnel militaire.

FRAIS DE FORMATION

Cette formation est soutenue par le KAIPTC et l’USAFRICOM. Les candidats désignés devront entrer en contact avec le Directeur du stage pour coordonner leur voyage au KAIPTC. Les stagiaires qui auront besoin d’un visa à l’arrivée se chargeront eux-mêmes de leurs frais de visa.

INFORMATIONS PERTINENTES

Il faut aussi prendre en considération les éléments suivants:

  • La formation se déroulera UNIQUEMENT en français.
  • La formation est ouverte à un maximum de 15 stagiaires.
  • Tout stagiaire devra se souscrire à une couverture d’assurance santé suffisante avant d’arriver au Centre. Le KAIPTC ne supportera pas les frais liés à une maladie ou un accident.
  • Les stagiaires devront se munir de leur propre ordinateur portable.

MODALITES D’INSCRIPTION

Les agences de gestion des catastrophes des pays sélectionnés désigneront leurs candidats pour cette formation. Les personnes désignées devront envoyer leur curriculum vitae au Directeur du stage. Le personnel militaire devra également indiquer le lieu et le poste actuellement occupés. En plus du curriculum vitae, les stagiaires devront envoyer la page des données biologiques de leur passeport. Les agences de gestion des catastrophes des pays participants devront tenir compte, autant que possible, de l’équilibre entre les sexes lors de la sélection des candidats.

CONTACTS
Ci-dessous les coordonnées du Directeur de stage:

Lt-Col Dela Klutse
Directeur de stage

Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre
Tél +233-302-718200 – Ext 2038
Portable +233 -262650279/+233-208725007
E-mail:
edemdela@yahoo.co.uk / dela.klutse@kaiptc.org

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la formation, les stagiaires sélectionnés pourront également contacter la Dr. Anna Mensah au numéro +233243360685 ou à l’adresse e-mail Anna.Mensah@kaiptc.org.

Disaster Planning French Pilot Course

Disaster Planning French Pilot Course

Upcoming

Course Duration: 3 JUNE – 7 JUNE 2019
Application Date: - May 05, 2019
Course Date:
Course Fee: This pilot course is sponsored by KAIPTC and USAFRICOM. Nominated participants will contact the Course Director to coordinate their travel arrangements to KAIPTC. Participants who will require visa on arrival will be responsible for their visa fees.
Terms and Conditions:
See description

INTRODUCTION

The Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre is offering a one week French pilot course in Disaster Planning (DP) to limited number of disaster management practitioners, persons training to enter into a disaster management role, police personnel and military participants. This disaster management course reflects KAIPTC’s initiative in developing disaster management courses in support of West African disaster managers and their professional development in the civilian and security sectors. This is in line with building the capacity of disaster managers in support of the ECOWAS Humanitarian Response Mechanism (EHRM).
The focus of the DP French pilot course is to evaluate instructor and participant materials, determine the effectiveness of the instruction, and test course timings and agenda to make final changes to the material. The pilot course will take five days (3-7 June 2019), during which time facilitators will teach the course to selected participants. Participants will be requested to give feedback on course material and their experiences during the course.

COURSE AIM

The pilot course is designed to provide disaster management professionals with a basic understanding of the importance of disaster planning in relation to disaster management; and the ability to conduct plan preparation, development, implementation, and maintenance.

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The one-week pilot course will be conducted in French through a combination of interactive presentations, small exercises, and a scenario-based exercise to conclude the course.

COURSE OBJECTIVES

The course seeks to enable disaster management practitioners to:

  • Identify the five components of the Disaster Preparedness Cycle.
  • Identify the benefits to using a “whole community” approach to disaster preparedness.
  • Identify the six steps in the Planning Cycle.
  • List the four steps involved in scoping a plan.
  • List specified and implied tasks given in a senior leader’s intent.
  • Develop a plan mission statement.
  • Employ the SMART method to write objectives based on a disaster scenario
  • Prepare an Information Analysis Brief (IAB)/Progress Brief based on a scenario to determine if disaster planning efforts should be continued or suspended.

EXPECTED OUTCOMES

On completion of the course, participants should be able to:

  • Define Disaster Preparedness.
  • Describe the importance of disaster planning in relation to disaster management.
  • Describe the initial three steps of the Planning Cycle that support plan preparation.
  • Apply plan development concepts covered in steps four and five of the Planning Cycle using a disaster scenario.
  • Describe the final step of the Planning Cycle that supports plan implementation and maintenance
  • Determine when plans should be reviewed and updated.

COURSE CONTENT

The course will cover the following modules:

  • Module 1: Disaster Preparedness and Planning.
  • Module 2: Plan Preparation.
  • Module 3: Plan Development.
  • Module 4: Plan Implementation and Maintenance.

METHODOLOGY

The problem-based learning approach will be used in the delivery of the course. Participants will play active roles in the learning process under the supervised guidance of a team of experienced facilitators. The course content will thus be delivered using a combination of tools such as; lectures, case studies, small group work exercises and simulation among others. The pilot course will be conducted in French.

TARGET GROUP

The principal target audience for the Disaster Planning pilot course will be predominantly disaster management practitioners, persons preparing to enter into a disaster management role, police and military personnel.

COURSE FEES

This pilot course is sponsored by KAIPTC and USAFRICOM. Nominated participants will contact the Course Director to coordinate their travel arrangements to KAIPTC. Participants who will require visa on arrival will be responsible for their visa fees.

 RELEVANT INFORMATION

Other relevant information are:

  • The course will be conducted in French ONLY.
  • Maximum intake on the course is 15 participants.
  • Every participant will have to prove adequate health insurance coverage before travelling to the Centre. KAIPTC will not bear any health or accident costs for any participant.
  • Course participants should come along with their laptops.

HOW TO APPLY

Disaster Management Agencies of selected countries will select participants for the course. Selected participants will send to the Course Director their résumé/CV. For military candidate, also provide organization/duty location and position currently held. Along with the résumé/CV, participants should send the bio-data page of their passport. Disaster Management Agencies of participating countries should strive to achieve gender balance in nominating personnel for the course.

CONTACTS

Contact of the Course Director is as follows:

Lt Col Dela Klutse
Course Director
Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre
Tel +233-302-718200 – Ext 2038
Mobile +233 -262650279/+233-208725007
Email:
edemdela@yahoo.co.uk / dela.klutse@kaiptc.org